in

Taylor Swift Is Set To Release ‘Red (Taylor’s Version)’ In A Few Hours, And Why She Is a Genius For Doing It

Thumb’s down all you want… I don’t care… Taylor Swift is about to release ‘Red (Taylor’s Version)’ and my alarm is set to get it. Yours should be too. It is going to be great.

In April, the living legend (I said what I said) released a “new” version of her second studio album “Fearless,” — which included re-recorded versions of the 19 tracks from the original and 12 new songs that she composed especially for it.

And now T-Swift is going to release her re-recording of “Red,” — which was originally unveiled 2012, on Friday, November 12.

This re-release concept is just genius, 4-D Chess stuff from Taylor.

She is re-releasing the albums for a specific reason: she does not legally own the masters, the original audio recordings from which all other copies are made, of her first six albums. 

So, by re-recording the albums (let’s be honest, the songs sound almost identical to the original version) and changing the title ever-so-slightly, Swift is regaining control of a nearly identical version of the master album. 

Brilliant.

So, as the writer of the majority of her songs, Taylor Swift was always the owner of the composition rights to her first six studio albums. However, Big Machine Label Group, Taylor’s former record label, owned the rights to the masters of her first six studio albums before selling them to Shamrock Holdings, an investment fund controlled by the estate of Roy E. Disney (son of Disney co-founder Roy O. Disney).

Now, she does. And can make the money off of it by not doing too much different. Legally this is just next level brilliant — and bet more folks will do it.

So, anyways, keeping with tradition, “Red (Taylor’s Version)” will be available at midnight eastern… now, given that not everyone lives on east coast time, the time this album will be released will depend on your local zone.

So you know what that means for you:

  • Australia: 1 p.m. AWST / 1:45 p.m. ACWST / 3:30 p.m. ACST / 4 p.m. AEST
  • Brazil: midnight ACT / 1 a.m. AMT / 2 a.m. BRT
  • Canada: 10 p.m. on November 11 PDT/MST / 10 p.m. on November 11 MDT/CST / 11 p.m. on November 11 CDT/EST / 1 a.m. EDT/AST / 1 a.m. ADT / 1:30 a.m. NDT
  • Central Europe: 7 a.m. CEST
  • Eastern Europe: 8 a.m. EEST
  • India: 10:30 a.m. IST
  • Japan: 2 p.m. JST
  • Mexico: 10 p.m. on November 11 PDT/MST / 10 p.m. on November 11 MDT/ 11 p.m. on November 11 CDT
  • South Korea: 2 p.m. KST
  • U.S.: 9 p.m. on November 11 PST / 7 p.m. on November 11 HST / 9 p.m. on November 11 AKDT / 10 p.m. on November 11 PDT/MST / 10 p.m. on November 11 MDT / 11 p.m. on November 11 CDT / 1 a.m. EDT
  • United Kingdom: 5 a.m. GMT

And if you were wondering, yes, all 30 songs that were originally meant to be on the first version of the album will be appearing on this new one. It makes for a fvcking sweet playlist:

  1. “State of Grace (Taylor’s Version)”
  2. “Red (Taylor’s Version)”
  3. “Treacherous (Taylor’s Version)”
  4. “I Knew You Were Trouble (Taylor’s Version)”
  5. “All Too Well (Taylor’s Version)”
  6. “22 (Taylor’s Version)”
  7. “I Almost Do (Taylor’s Version)”
  8. “We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together (Taylor’s Version)”
  9. “Stay Stay Stay (Taylor’s Version)”
  10. “The Last Time (Taylor’s Version)”
  11. “Holy Ground (Taylor’s Version)”
  12. “Sad Beautiful Tragic (Taylor’s Version)”
  13. “The Lucky One (Taylor’s Version)”
  14. “Everything Has Changed (feat. Ed Sheeran) (Taylor’s Version)”
  15. “Starlight (Taylor’s Version)”
  16. “Begin Again (Taylor’s Version)”
  17. “The Moment I Knew (Taylor’s Version)”
  18. “Come Back…Be Here (Taylor’s Version)”
  19. “Girl at Home (Taylor’s Version)”
  20. “State of Grace (Acoustic Version) (Taylor’s Version)”
  21. “Ronan (Taylor’s Version)”
  22. “Better Man (Taylor’s Version) (From the Vault)”
  23. “Nothing New (feat. Phoebe Bridgers) (Taylor’s Version) (From the Vault)
  24. “Babe (Taylor’s Version) (From the Vault)”
  25. “Message In a Bottle (Taylor’s Version) (From the Vault)”
  26. “I Bet You Think About Me (feat. Chris Stapleton) (Taylor’s Version) (From the Vault)”
  27. “Forever Winter (Taylor’s Version) (From the Vault)”
  28. “Run (feat. Ed Sheeran) (Taylor’s Version) (From the Vault)”
  29. “The Very First Night (Taylor’s Version) (From the Vault)”
  30. “All Too Well (10 Minute Version) (Taylor’s Version) (From the Vault)”

Bet that I will have this all listened to this evening and I do not care what you say about it. I love Taylor Swift.

What do you think?

-1 points
Upvote Downvote

Written by Malcolm Henry

4 Comments

Leave a Reply
  1. Heya i am for the first time here. I found this board and I find It really useful & it helped me out
    much. I hope to give something back and aid others like you helped me.

To comment, fill out your name and email below.

Your email address will not be published.

Loading…

0

Henry Ruggs 9-1-1 Recordings Being Released

Nostalgic Scandals That Shook Me As A Kid